PomPom

kurzbeschreibung

A co-production between Flying Fox Theater and Platypus Theater
Generation 9+

PomPom is the name of P.K.'s beloved dog. The two are inseparable - PomPom is always there for the boy, they play together, run around and cuddle. P.K. and his father live alone. One day, PomPom escapes and is run over. P.K. is heartbroken and there is little his father can do to support him. Until P.K. is emotionally ready to say goodbye to PomPom, the dog returns to P.K. every night.

We are developing the puppet theater piece together as an ensemble. As a means of visual expression, we are testing projections that are drawn live, in connection with the action of the play, but also in interaction with the audience, who contributes with their ideas and imaginations. A musician produces live sounds and music - communicating with the illustrator, the players and the audience.

The language is concise and to the point. The three character players perform in English. Feelings and experiences on big topics like death and friendship are given space in "PomPom" and are presented in a playful, funny and moving way.

We thank the Senate Department for Culture and Europe for the financial support

A co-production between Flying Fox Theater and Platypus Theater

Informationen

With Rachel Pattison, Marcela Dias and Richard Krutzsch

Idea / Concept Rachel Pattison
Director Nora Raetsch
Illustration Jonathan Bachmann
Music Jeanette Hubert
Light Claudine Castay
Puppets Rachel Pattison
Costumes Marion Casuane
Set design Richard Krutzsch
Assistant Mariana Damianidou
Production Management Anja Scollin

Premiere 24.08.2021

images
Probe PomPom

PomPom

kurzbeschreibung

Eine Koproduktion des Flying Fox Theaters mit dem Platypus Theater
Generation 9+

PomPom so heißt der geliebte Hund von PK. Die beiden sind unzertrennlich – PomPom ist immer für den Jungen da, sie spielen zusammen, toben herum und kuscheln. PK und sein Vater leben allein. Eines Tages entwischt PomPom und wird überfahren. PK ist untröstlich und sein Vater kann ihn wenig unterstützen. Bis sich PK von PomPom innerlich verabschieden kann kehrt der Hund zu PK jede Nacht zurück.

Gemeinsam entwickeln wir das Figurentheaterstück im Ensemble. Als visuelles Ausdrucksmittel erproben wir Projektionen, die live gezeichnet werden, in Zusammenhang mit dem Spielgeschehen aber auch in Interaktion mit den Zuschauer*innen, die ihre Ideen und Vorstellungen beisteuern. Eine Musikerin produziert live Geräusche, Klänge und Musik – kommunizierend mit dem Illustrator, den Spieler*innen und  Zuschauer*innen.

Die Sprache ist knapp und auf den Punkt. Die drei Figurenspieler *innen spielen in englischer Sprache. Gefühle und Erlebtes zu großen Themen wie Tod und Freundschaft bekommen in „PomPom“ Raum und werden spielerisch, witzig und bewegend umgesetzt.

Wir danken der Senatsverwaltung für Kultur und Europa für die finanzielle Unterstützung

Eine Koproduktion des Flying Fox Theaters mit dem Platypus Theater

Informationen

Mit Rachel Pattison, Marcela Dias and Richard Krutzsch

Idee / Konzept Rachel Pattison
Regie Nora Raetsch
Illustration Jonathan Bachmann
Musik Jeanette Hubert
Licht Claudine Castay
Figuren Rachel Pattison
Kostüme Marion Casuane
Bühnenbild Richard Krutzsch
Assistenz Mariana Damianidou
Produktionsleitung Anja Scollin

Premiere 24.08.2021

images
Probe PomPom