We offer theater workshops in English for every age group. We have a big team of experienced workshop leaders and have suggestions for topics, but are also open and flexible for new subjects that cater to your wishes and needs.  These are the different formats we provide:

Workshop Days and Workshops Weeks  We come into your school for one or more days or also a week to do a workshop on 'Learning English Through Theater' on a specific subject. Price depends on the number of students and workshop leaders.

'Power to the People' Workshop Two members of the Platypus Team will come to your school for a 90 minute workshop. 10.-13. Grade. Thanks to the financial support from Landeszentrale für Politische Bildung we can offer the very attractive price of 4€ per head with a minimum of 15 students per group. This offer applies only to Berlin schools.

After Show Workshop   One of the actors visits your class soon after the performance and conducts a 4 hour workshop related to the themes of the play. Your students develop short scenes based on their impressions and ideas. 10€ per head with a minimum of 20 students per group.

Instant Theater
A new interactive theater format for high school. The students invent a story together and immediately bring it to life. A game master, using a particular questioning technique, structures and animates. Aided by at least one professional actor, they play out the story (30 -100 participants).

Get in touch with us: mail@platypus-theater.de or give us a call 030-61401920.

Wir bieten verschiedene Workshops in Englisch für alle Altersgruppen an. Wir haben ein erfahrenes Team und Themenvorschläge, sind aber offen und flexibel für andere Inhalte, die Ihrem Wunsch und Bedarf entsprechen. Hier die verschiedenen Formate, die wir anbieten:

Workshop Tage und Workshop Wochen Wir kommen zu Ihnen in die Schule für einen oder mehrere Tage oder eine Woche und geben den Workshop 'Lerne Englisch durch Theater' zu einem bestimmten Thema. Preis hängt vom Anzahl der SchülerInnen und WorkshopleiterInnen ab.

'Power to the People' Workshop Zwei Mitglieder des Platypus Theaters kommen für einen 90 minütigen Workshop an Ihre Schule. Dank der Unterstützung der Landeszentrale für politische Bildung können wir den Workshop für nur 4,00€ pro Person, min. 15 Teilnehmer, anbieten. Für 10.-13. Klasse. Das Angebot gilt nur für Berliner Schulen.

After Show Workshop Einer der SchauspielerInnen kommt bald nach der Vorstellung zu Ihnen an die Schule und hält einen vier-stündigen Workshop zu den Themen des Stücks. Ihre SchülerInnen werden kurze Szene erarbeiten, die aus eigenen Eindrücken und Ideen entstehen. Preis: 10,00€ pro Person, min. 20 SchülerInnen.

Instant Theater Ein neues interaktives Format für Oberschulen. Die Gruppe denkt sich eine Geschichte gemeinsam aus und erweckt diese sofort zum Leben. EinE SpielleiterIn strukturiert und animiert durch eine bestimmte Befragungsmethode. Mit Hilfe mindestens einer/s professionellen Schauspielers/In wird die Geschichte in der Gruppe ausgespielt. (30-100 TeilnehmerInnen)

Für Buchungen und Fragen: mail@platypus-theater.de oder 030-61401920.