MEET THE PLATYPUS ACTORS IN A WORKSHOP AND ENJOY DRAMA, GAMES AND DISCUSSIONS!
The workshop raises awareness about the importance of developing informed opinions: What motivates me to become politically active? What motivates me to act? How can I develop the courage and strength to voice my own opinion? The workshop will encourage the students to express their opinions, to explore different perspectives and to develop empathy for one another. It involves your students in theatre exercises and games, giving them the opportunity to create short performances about topics that the students feel passionate about. The workshop will be held in English and is suitable for year 10-13.

Two members of the Platypus Team will come to your school for a 90 minute workshop. Thanks to the fianancial support from Landeszentrale für Politische Bildung we can offer the very attractive price of 4€ per head with a minimum of 15 students per group. This offer applies to Berlin schools only.

Get in touch with us: mail@platypus-theater.de or give us a call 030-61401920.

OUR LATEST PRODUCTION FEATURES THE SAME THEMES AS THE WORKSHOP «POWER TO THE PEOPLE»

Safestay Hostel A play about national identity, politics and change: London 2026. A Government with autocratic tendencies is in power. New laws affecting taxes and immigration have been passed in parliament. A young woman who grew up in Great Britain but who is a German passport holder, a Brazilian activist and an Australian influencer meet in Safestay Hostel. The new laws are making life difficult for the Finnish owner and the guests. The Brazilian woman wants to take to the streets and demonstrate, the young woman who grew up in Great Britain is afraid, the influencer is indifferent and the Finnish owner wants to avoid trouble in her hostel. The populist prime minister is threatening the foundations of democracy and by banning the “We wonʼt leave” demonstration is violating the right of free speech.

THEATER, SPIELE UND DISKUSSIONEN: LERNE DIE PLATYPUS SCHAUSPIELERINNEN IN EINEM WORKSHOP KENNEN!

Wie bilde ich mir eine eigene Meinung? Was motiviert mich politisch aktiv zu werden? Wie kann ich den Mut und die Stärke entwickeln, meine Meinung zu äußern? Der Workshop wird die SchülerInnen dazu ermutigen andere Blickwinkel zu erkunden und Empathie füreinander zu entwickeln.  Durch Theaterübungen und Spiele, wird den SchülerInnen die Möglichkeit gegeben, kurze Performances zu Themen zu entwickeln, die sie beschäftigen. Der Workshop wird auf Englisch gehalten und ist für die 10.-13. Klasse.  

Zwei Mitglieder des Platypus Theaters kommen für einen 90 minütigen Workshop an Ihre Schule. Dank der Unterstützung der Landeszentrale für politische Bildung können wir den Workshop für nur 4,00€ pro Person, min. 15 Teilnehmer, anbieten.

Für weitere Informationen oder zur Buchung: mail@platypus-theater.de oder rufen Sie uns an 030-61401920.

 

UNSERE NEUESTE PRODUKTION BEFASST SICH MIT DENSELBEN THEMEN, WIE DER WORKSHOP "POWER TO THE PEOPLE".

Safestay Hostel Ein interaktives Stück über nationale Identität, Politik und Veränderungen. Empfohlen für die SEK II.

London 2026. Eine Regierung mit autokratischen Zügen ist an der Macht. Neue Gesetzte werden verabschiedet. Eine junge Frau, die zwar in Groß Britannien aufgewachsen ist, aber nur einen pakistanischen Pass hat, eine brasilianische Aktivistin und ein australischer Influencer treffen im Safestay Hostel aufeinander. Die neuen Gesetze machen es der finnischen Besitzerin und den Gästen nicht einfach. Folgen oder Widerstand leisten? Die junge Frau hat Angst, die Brasilianerin will auf die Straße und protestieren, der Influencer ist unentschieden, und die finnische Besitzerin will bloß keinen Ärger in ihrem Hostel. Die repressive Regierung bedroht das Fundament der Demokratie und mit dem Verbot der Demonstration auch das Grundrecht der freien Meinungsäußerung.